Reading week in review #2

Good Morning all my Book lovers,

I hope that everyone is having a great week so far.and yes I know that I age been MIA for a week, but do you know how hard it is to come up with things to post when it comes to books. Plus I’m a mom and sometimes I don’t get a moment to myself and when I do it’s at like 11 in the evening and all I want to do is sit down and maybe read for a bit and try to go to bed.

What have I been reading sine my last post, well if you read the last post then you will remember that I was reading Justified BY: Varina Denman. Well I have since finished that book and of course gave it a 5 star rating on good reads. The story was about learning to accept situations even when they aren’t the most ideal, or not what you had planned for yourself. But also learning how to forgive yourself. Love trust forgiveness,these are the things that I took away from the story, and I am excited to read the 3rd and final book in the series. But not just yet!

Also you may  remember I had a TBR that I was going to stick to for the month of January. Well I sorta did I mean Justified is on the list so that’s good right. But well I have had OUTLANDER sitting on my god reads reading list since the beginning of the summer and I was only half way through the book. I started reading it when my oldest daughter had to do her summer reading so we would sit everynight and read for a while. And it’s not that I didn’t enjoy the book, because I do,but it is so huge and the print is small so it felt like it was taking forever to read,so I ended up  just putting it down and didn’t look at it,  well my goal is to finish it this month and hope fully since it is almost the end of the month I’ll accomplish said goal. 

On another note, I’m also still listening to the audiobook Murder is Binding by; Lorna Barrett and I added another audio book that I am listening to. Last night while everyone was asleep, and it was 11 at night and I wanted to sit and do some knitting I decided that , I. Wanted to listen to the audio book of A call of the Midwife . I loved the tv series and I watched it while I was learning how to knit so I figured hey why not listen to it on  audio, but of course overdrive didn’t have it in audio, but thankfully I also have the hoopla app and they had it. It’s an interesting book. Slow at times but still interesting with some good background information about the times in the east end of London. 

Ok guys that’s it for now, my hands are getting tired and I don’t think that there is anything that I missed.

I am going to ask you what are you currently reading, if you have a TBR have you stuck to it this month. Also if there are anything specific topics that you want me to write about, just post a comment. 

As always remember Reading is Sexy!

Melli

Leave a Reply

